Introduction to New Member

• Thank you for allowing me to join this forum. I am sorry that I only know English. I can read some French and bits of other languages, but it takes time for me to do that.

My name is Rob Faux and I live in the United States (Iowa). I am a vegetable and poultry farmer. As a result, I am often unable to do things with the hobby during the growing season. Winter is my time to enjoy postal history.

My main area of interest in mail from the United States to other country in the 1860's. I have an exhibit that features postal history with the 24 cent 1861 series United States stamp. If anyone needs help with trans-Atlantic mail, I might be able to help. An example of some of the research I have done in this area and a few pictures of some of the items I collect and exhibit can be found here .

I have expanded my interest to mails in Europe during the same period (1860's). I am still trying to learn this area and would be happy for the chance to get help.

Best,
    Rob

• Hello Rob (hello to Iowa)

nice to have you here. Very most of our members here understand und write English, so it won´t be a problem for you to understand, what they write, when ich comes to letters of your special interest.

Hope to see a couple of nice/interesting letters from you here. :)

Liebe Grüsse vom Ralph

"Der beste Platz für Politiker ist das Wahlplakat. Dort ist er tragbar, geräuschlos und leicht zu entfernen." Vicco von Bülow aka Loriot.

• Hello Rob,

welcome to the show!

I think there are a lot of letters were we interested in your comments:

Württemberg aus USA

Grüße aus Bempflingen
    Ulrich

Das Leben ist zu kurz um sich darüber zu ärgern, was andere über dich denken oder sagen

also hab Spaß und gib ihnen etwas worüber Sie reden können

scheinbar ist ihnen ihr eigenes Leben zu langweilig

• Hallo Rob,